Cripper Premieres Video For 'Into The Fire' - Rock N' Roll Town

Rock N' Roll Town

Music News | Interviews | Reviews | Lives | Recommendations | Tattoos


Home Top Ad


Τετάρτη 6 Σεπτεμβρίου 2017

Cripper Premieres Video For 'Into The Fire'

New album 'Follow Me: Kill!' out September, 15th!

On September 15th German metal commando CRIPPER will release their new album 'Follow Me: Kill!' worldwide via Metal Blade Records!

The band has now launched the 2nd single taken from that album which is entitled 'Into The Fire'! 'Into The Fire' is being premiered as a full production video, make sure to check it out right away at:

Comments CRIPPER on the video: "The video for "Into The Fire" is our 8th music video. So what do you do as a band to not bore yourself with repetition? Right, you crank it up to 11 and take it to the next level! 'Into The Fire' is not only the track that inspired us for our upcoming album's title 'Follow Me: Kill!', it is also one of the album's bosses so to speak. Music, lyrics, story and performance mark another milestone in CRIPPER's history. Many thanks at this point to our friends who once more helped us bringing our madness to life with this self-made video production by delivering brilliant performances and lending us their muscles and brains to make things work. We owe you!"

Next up surf over to to check out the first single from 'Follow Me: Kill!' which is the album opener 'Pressure'! Have a look at the pre-order section, you can purchase 'Follow

Me: Kill!' in the following formats:
--ltd. Digi-CD with exclusive bonus track
--180g black vinyl (limited to 200 copies)
--yellow/orange vinyl (limited to 200 copies)
--cool grey marbled vinyl (limited to 100 copies)
* exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available!

'Follow Me: Kill!' is CRIPPER's fifth album and it adds fresh, exciting elements into their music. Still, the band never forgets where they come from and stay true to themselves within the frames of musical progression. The result is an effort that maintains the heaviness and groove the band is known for, while also containing atmospheric parts, capably realised and granting diversity.

'Follow Me: Kill!' track-listing:
1. Pressure
2. Into The Fire
3. World Coming Down (limited Digipak CD only)
4. Mother
5. Shoot or Get Shot
6. Bleeding Red
7. Comatose
8. Pretty Young Thing
9. Running High
10. Menetekel

CRIPPER line-up:
Britta Görtz - vocals
Christian Bröhenhorst - guitar
Jonathan Stenger - guitar
Lommer - bass
Dennis Weber - drums

02/09/17 DE - Kleinwenkheim - Bonebreaker Festival
15/09/17 DE - Hannover - Subkultur (Release Show 'Follow Me: Kill!')
20/10/17 DE - Greifswald - Jugendzentrum Klex
21/10/17 DE - Hannover - LUX
22/10/17 DE - Köln - MTC
27/10/17 DE - Markneukirchen - Music Hall
28/10/17 DE - Berlin - Cassiopeia
09/12/17 DE - Andernach - JUZ Andernach
17/03/18 DE - Marsberg - Schützenhalle Marsberg

Δελτίο Τύπου