Awaken I Am Reveal Album Details And New Video - Rock N' Roll Town

Rock N' Roll Town

Music News | Interviews | Reviews | Lives | Recommendations | Tattoos


Home Top Ad


Τρίτη 1 Αυγούστου 2017

Awaken I Am Reveal Album Details And New Video

Blind Love, the sonically infectious, ethereal and groundbreaking new album from AWAKEN I AM is set for release on September 29th, 2017. The Australian Gold Coast quintet have delivered a captivatingly hypnotic and visually liberating music video for the first single and title track, “Blind Love.”

Watch “Blind Love” Now @ Hysteria Magazine.

On the track, vocalist Adam Douglas says it was written from his personal experience of becoming someone he never wanted to be, but being loved anyway. He adds, “The imagery in the music video of the rose withering over time representing a dying love, while the broken mirror represents seeing a muddled version of who you want to be. Something I feel shows both sides of love and hate.”

In 2014, AWAKEN I AM released their first album Shields & Crowns, which went on to extensive radio play across Australia, reaching #3 on the iTunes Metal Chart. AWAKEN I AM’s live show is impressive as well, erupting with energy, which was witnessed around the world on tours with Chiodos, The Devil Wears Prada, Emarosa, headlining dates in Japan and an appearance at So What Festival in Dallas. They continued pushing the boundaries of all genres, playing as openers and headliners, and turned the Australian rock scene on its head. All this ultimately lead to a worldwide deal with Victory Records in December 2016.

Jumping right into inspired sessions with producer Taylor Larson (From First To Last, I See Stars, Periphery), the band emerged with Blind Love, which according to Douglas, “is an impassioned record about relationships and being blind to another’s faults - and our struggles to look past our mistakes.”

Ready to take Blind Love across the planet, AWAKEN I AM will deliver their new live staples as they join Slaves on an Australian/New Zealand run beginning August 3rd, with additional dates to be announced soon.

3 - Perth, AU - Last Night
4 - Adelaide, AU - Enigma Bar
5 - Fitzroy, AU - The Evelyn Hotel
6 - Fitzroy, AU - The Evelyn Hotel
9 - Newcastle, AU - The Small Ballroom
10 - Sydney, AU - The Bald Faced Stag
12 - Brisbane, AU - The Brightside
 13 - Greenslopes, AU - Club Greenslopes
17 - Auckland, NZ - Kings Arms Tavern
18 - Wellington, NZ - Valhalla Tavern
19 - Christchurch, NZ - Darkroom
Blind Love Track Listing:
1. Walk My Way
2. Red Wine Regret
3. Blind Love
4. The Chase
5. Black Dreams
6. Be Still
7. Naive
8. Hindsight
9. Distant, Distance
10. Wolves

Pre-Orders for Blind Love are available today and include an instant download of the title track.

Δελτίο Τύπου